You can say goodbye now.

Finally, a day short of 2 years in Richmond Virginia, I’ll be leaving the area. I’ve been enrolled in a training program that will take place in Little Rock Arkansas. The evaluation would take a month with the training itself takes about for 3 to 4 months.
This will lead to a job by summer. I leave Richmond on the morning of January 21, 2015. I’ll be in transit for about six hours arriving in Little Rock midday. I finally get my wish, I get to leave this place.

I’ve already begun migrating my belongings into a storage unit, upon finishing up the training program, and securing employment, as well as housing, I will then begin the process of moving my belongings to my new home.
The point being that once the training done and job secured, I will finally be back in the Northeast which is where I really belong.
The job itself is with a government agency. The job placement is throughout the country and I had three choices, my choices were Andover Massachusetts, Buffalo New York, and finally, Philadelphia Pennsylvania. Philadelphia being my number one choice. It will be close enough to New York and family, whatever family that wants to see me.

Let’s keep a good thought that I make it through the training process secure the job and get back to Northeast. Now I just have to make it to Little Rock.

Michael

About Leprechuan

Professional Leprechuan and taste tester of Guinness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to You can say goodbye now.

  1. The Believer says:

    Good luck to you! All of your friends will be cheering you on!

Leave a comment