Here we have scenes from a sober Tuesday afternoon.

Birthday presents!

Birthday presents!

I was listening to Sly and the Family Stone “Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)”, and it hits me, that’s the bass line from Janet Jackson’s “Rhythm Nation 1814”. It reminded me of Bruce Springsteen’s “Pink Cadillac”, which has the same song structure of the “Peter Gunn Theme”. I’m thinking to myself, nothing is original anymore is it?
Birthday presents!
I got a DVD, “The Taking of Pelham One Two Three”, one of my favorite movies about New York, and a pair of New York Met slippers. Let’s Go Mets!
A number of years ago, I met a charming lady in the New York City area whom is s singer songwriter, Kama Linden, I promised her I’d give her a mention on my blog.
Kama has a new CD “Better Late Than Never” and of course her first CD, “Uninhibited”.
Kama has a yoga video along with her CD’s.
In addition, she has online support for all questions and the hour and 5 min video only $10, which sounds like a steal.
Don’t’ forget, free dance mix EP with purchase of either if the mention blog in the paypal message. Also, Kama is available for parties and weddings.
I attempted to a video blog on Sunday, but the computer locked up on me. Maybe if I’m really good, Father Christmas will give me a laptop next Christmas, or the Easter Bunny.
Ellen worked overtime on Saturday and Sunday. She figures that is she get a permanent position and works as much overtime as she can she’ll be able to get a newer car buy May.
This morning she called me and told me what she wanted, a red Toyota Corolla.
It sounds like a good idea to me.
I’ve been looking at cars for a while since I know we will have to get a newer car soon.
I’m shocked at the prices for the 2009 Ford F-150. It was going for about $19,000. Now it’s just under $12,000.
I looked at a 2009 Toyota Corolla and the asking price is a hair under $16,000.
I know full well the car dealers are hungry to move the cars off the lot, so talking them down shouldn’t be a problem.
It appears that if the economy keeps going like it has been, Ellen could get a new 2009 Toyota Corolla before summer.

About Leprechuan

Professional Leprechuan and taste tester of Guinness.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Economy, Leprechuan, Music, Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Here we have scenes from a sober Tuesday afternoon.

  1. Kama Linden says:

    Who knows, mayeb TOYOTA will PAY her to take the car by the time you are ready! in 2003 I bought a 2 year old nissan altima for $12,000 and I should never have let them talk me into financing as I was going to just give them the money. at $200 a month for 5 years it cost about $18,000!

    Thanks for the mention!

    I am working on getting florida shows.

    Kama

Leave a comment