48.

Mmmm Cake!

Mmmm Cake!

Today marks my 48th birthday, to celebrate, as soon as Ellen gets home, we’re going to a steak house. This past week has not been a fun one, it seems Ellen’s new job did hot have enough work, so she had two “no pay” days, which is what is sounds like, they didn’t have enough work so she got sent home and did not get paid for the day.
This must be their slow season.
New Years Eve was nuts!
It started about 7:30 when the fire crackers started going off and slowly built up until midnight when all hell broke loose.
There were gunshots, firecrackers, police sirens, which lasted until just after 1 am. Ellen slept right through it all. When I told her what she missed she informed me that she could sleep through a tropical storm.
Somehow I believe that.
Ellen volunteered to work New Years Day, again, it was a short day. It was supposed to be 6:30 to 12:30. She was done by 8:30 and home by 9:15.
I really didn’t drink much this New Years Eve; I was saving up for today. Most people stop on January 2nd, I have a reason to keep on drinking. Yet, I wonder of Guinness goes with PopTarts?
We went to the grocery store yesterday, I didn’t think it would be open on January 1st, but it was. The cats required more food, I tried to tell them that they’re staving cats in China and Ellen stopped me and told me the starving cats in China are actually on the menu.
On the way to the store and on our way back we took notice of the gas prices and I realized that they are about what they were when the current sitting president took office. Someone must be laughing all the way to the bank and it’s none of us.
I hope to have a new video blog sometime this weekend.
That is if I can recover from my birthday celebration in time.

About Leprechuan

Professional Leprechuan and taste tester of Guinness.
This entry was posted in Birthday, food, Leprechuan, Politics, Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 48.

  1. Gwen says:

    Here’s a Guinness Cake for ya!!!

    Happy Birthday!

  2. Bridget says:

    Mmm, yummy looking cake, how was the Guinness with it? Oh, and of course, pop tarts go with Guinness, what doesn’t? LOL!

    Hope you had a wonderful birthday Michael!

Leave a comment